Simple Living

Rethinking Everything

I know that I haven’t kept up with my original writing plan, but it turns out that life is messy and time is precious when you have children that are growing up so fast. So with that I’ve decided to rethink my posting and make sure that it is mom friendly and realistic to my schedule.

I’ve also worried way too much about being like other bloggers and having “PIN-Perfect” photos in my blog…  While I may write on my photos from time to time it won’t be super catchy to compete with others but simply my own thing. I’m cutting that stress and pressure off of my day. and now maybe my posts will be more true to my life instead of trying to look like everyone else!

As for the staycation a few posts ago, it ended up not working out, I simply couldn’t get my family on board and they hated the idea. So we’ve decided to go to an amusement park instead. Maybe I can break it down into a smaller event and give it one more go for a weekend. but the thought of a week at home without electronics is sadly quite shocking to the American family.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post today, even though it isn’t super fancy or with Pinterest worthy photos. I hope you will still stick around and listen to my dreams of simple living, even if they don’t come easy at times. That’s just the truth of life.

See you soon,

received_1422918211094277

 

3 thoughts on “Rethinking Everything”

  1. What a refreshing post! My posts always seem haphazard, especially when I’m pressed for time. I don’t even have the excuse of children at home! We do have our two grandsons living with us this summer, but that’s a pleasure, not an excuse. Sometimes there are not enough hours in the day to do things the way we’d like.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This is true. Especially when our energy is zapped. The kids should always come before the blog though and I just need to make better use of my time and stop worrying about making it perfect.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

