Simple Living

Saving & Reusing Containers & Jars

I always feel like I should keep just about everything that could be reused, even if I have no idea what I would do with it. Some things are good to use as planters while others can make great storage bins. Some plastic items will make great treasure collecting toys for kids to use while exploring outside. Like this peanut butter jar…

20170418_110539

 

I also made this dish soap dispenser from a steak sauce bottle and hand soap pump.

20170418_110832

 

Others I’m not so good with finding good uses for like these…

 

Yet I’m still tempted to keep them anyway. We also sometimes keep butter bowls for leftover food storage. What are some things that you like to keep and what do you use them for?

received_1422918211094277

Leave a Reply

