Uncategorized

Trash to Treasure


Our oldest son found this awesome bottle at my parents house last week. I’m not 100% sure on the dates but from what I found online it could have been made in the 40’s! Most likely 1944, What a gem! 

If anyone knows for certain what was in this type of bottle please comment and let me know. The Owens Company has made Duraglas bottles for several different things, from laundry soap to liquor… so it was hard to find the exact use for this one. Either way I love his find and I’ll probably keep it forever! Thanks Bub!

I can’t believe how good of shape it was in! He also found a cool old RC bottle I may post it soon. But it’s also in almost perfect condition. 

Thanks for stopping by! 

Please like, share & follow us on fb.

Leave a Reply

